Regional Activity-South West

Information about what the region is doing. 

National Leaders Of Governance

The region has established sub-regional NLG advocates for brokerage and support. Local Leader of Governance roles are being developed to build further capacity. Contact: jsteward@tscouncil.org.uk

National Leaders Of Governance

 

Women Leading in Education

 

Women Leading in Education

A national contract to encourage more women to pursue a career in leadership in education through network events, inspirational speakers and guidance. Contact: Sian Kinder skinder.sw@tscouncil.org.uk

Coaching Pledge

A pledge to increase the number of women in leadership positions by raising the profile and encouraging region wide engagement with the National Coaching Pledge. Contact: Sara Jacobs sarajacobs@wctsa.org

Coaching Pledge

 

Peer Review

 

Peer Review

The region has introduced a peer review process through Train the Trainer sessions in order to enable TSA to evaluate their work across the Big 3. Contact: James Passmore-jpassmore.sw@tscouncil.org.uk or Teresa Lawrance tlawrance.sw@tscouncil.org.uk

Regional Conference and Events

Regional events are held in order to bring together all system leaders to develop the emerging school-led system. Contact: Chrysta Garnett cgarnett.sw@tscouncil.org.uk

Regional Conference and Events

 

Targeted Support Fund

 

Targeted Support Fund

The region has a system leader and step up leader programme to develop future SLE through facilitated sessions, coaching and brokered support to schools, as well as providing back-fill and an introduction to middle leadership. Contact: Tony Bloxham tonybloxham.sw@tscouncil.org.uk