Our Regions

Teaching Schools work all across the country to ensure that the self-improving school system continues to grow. The schools are separated into eight regions to help focus their work, whilst also allowing for interregional cooperation on a national scale.

Each of the eight regions hold their own strategy meetings attended by representatives of each local area where key priorities for the Council are shared, consulted on and discussed. These representatives meet in turn with other Teaching Schools from their sub-region to ensure there is engagement with all Teaching Schools nationally

To learn more about our regions, simply click the region you woul like to learn more about and navigate to their individual sections of the website.